Gender, Identity and Secrets.

Like previously mentioned I identify as gender fluid. This alone shouldn’t matter much in theory but for some this is something they consider a sin, a joke, a phase or even a malfunction in the brain.

I’m a designed female at birth. In other words, I was born a female according to these old fashioned ‘rules and standards’.

I say old because the society should have become more accepting by now. How? Why does a gender or identity have to be laughed at, looked down at or even feared or hated?

We are all humans. We live on the same planet. Why can’t we be allowed to live the way we want? Feel the way we want? Like who we want? Be who we want?

People are forced to live a double life. One life shown in public and one in privacy.

I personally have very few people I can be open around because I can’t trust people enough to believe that everyone will accept me for being me to the fullest. Luckily, the ones I have told, the ones I have chosen, have accepted me with an open mind and heart. Some, no, most of the ones that know even live in another country than me.

I have many people by blood that don’t know me. They just know the mask I put on every day. It’s tiresome. It’s heartbreaking. It’s draining. This is the world we live in though. There’s not something to do about it other than taking one step at a time. I can’t force someone to be open minded. I can’t force people to think in a different way.

My wish is that one day we don’t have to ‘come out of the closet’. We can be who we are, we can feel the way we want and we can love who we want without people thinking twice about it. It will be a natural aspect in the human society.

Now, I only have one more thing to say about this topic.

Don’t ever feel ashamed of who you are, never think that how or what you feel is wrong.  You are without a doubt a wonderful person. Even without knowing it you lighten up someone’s day.

Please, allow other’s to be themselves. You will never get to know the person otherwise. All you will know is a mask and eventually the one(s) you can’t accept will walk out of your live. We all have a limit and once that is limit is reached there will be no way back. Things will never go back to the way it used to be.

~ Kester.

 

Leave a Reply

