Dedicated to Who

Let me sleep until December end.
I don’t want to see those happy faces.
I don’t want to act.
I don’t want to smile.
I miss you.
I really do.
One hour old.
You didn’t even know.
I’ll visit you soon.
Your home.
Your grave.
I wish I could tell how sorry I am.
No one knows.
I’m tearing apart.
You didn’t even know.
You only became one hour old.
I wish I told.
My sorrow.
My joy.

©Kester Muiredac/Val Vladicvik. Don’t copy, edit or claim as yours.

“This is a piece I wrote many years ago. I wrote it as a reminder to myself. To never forget”.

 

Leave a Reply

