Self Worth: You Matter.

I’ve had a rough couple of weeks. Nothing significantly have happened.

It just happens every now and then. It’s the ups and downs we all have throughout our lives. Some only last for hours, some days and some weeks and some even longer.

This time it lasted weeks. It devoured me and made me spiral down to the abyss and kept me there until I finally had gathered enough strength to crawl up again.

Thinking positive in a situation like that feels difficult and it makes asking for help or just telling someone truthfully how you are feeling seem impossible at times.

I personally isolate myself as much as possible, I smile and act like nothing and keep repeating “I’m okay. I’m good. Why shouldn’t I be?” to the ones asking. I don’t want to burden or worry people because, in the abyss, I feel like I’m worthless, I feel insignificant and I feel like people I care about would be sucked in the abyss with me if I ever told them.

This time, what helped was being reminded of the fact that people do care. I matter. I can be missed and that I actually make a difference by doing small things.

 the truth is, without the bad there can’t be good. I want to tell about all. I can’t make a difference if I act like life is always fair because that’s a fairy tale life. Enjoy and appreciate the small things in life and never give up.
As I’ve stated before, I want this blog to be filled with motivation, happiness. I want it to be a place where you can relate and feel like you’re apart of something bigger

Because you are important and you will never be alone. You truly do make a difference. There’s only one of you and you can never be replaced.

So here’s my motivational speech for you today.

Don’t suffer alone, reach out to the community. We’ll do everything in our power to help.

You are important, don’t ever think otherwise.

There is always one person that care for you, one that admires you, one you’ve inspired to write more and what all of these have in common is that they will never forget about you.

If you were to disappear you will be missed. You as an individual will be missed, you as a motivation will be missed and you as a writer will be missed.

 

I can never say thank you enough to all of you.

You all matter to me. You’ve all helped shape me to the person I am today and you make become a better version of myself every day. Thanks to you the walls around me and the mask I wear is slowly losing it’s strength.

Thank you.

You matter.

 

~Kester

 

“Never fear shadows. They simply mean there’s a light shining somewhere nearby.” – Ruth E. Renkel. 

Leave a Reply

