I’ll Carry it All: The Weight and Pain.

The world is crumbling all around me.
The light is slowly being swallowed.
The hope and joy is just facade.
A way to cope.

Run. Hide. Disappear.
I need to get away.
I need a fresh start.

It’s hard to breathe.
It’s hard to eat.
Sleep is a nightmare.
All to maintain the mask.

Run.Hide. Disappear.
I need to get away.

I want to smile for real.
I want to see a future.
I want to live like myself.
Only because I chose to hide.

Run.Hide. Disappear.

A mirror with a face.
I can’t recognize the eyes.
A constructed self.
It’s just a shadow.

Run.Hide.

I want to be free.
I don’t want to hide.
I don’t know who I am.
I can’t be myself.

Run.

If I can’t be myself.
I can’t belong.
There is no acceptance.
I’m just a shadow of my former self.

Leave a Reply

