Chained, broken and unloved

I have no place to call home

Just broken dreams

And a disturbed reality

 

I feel dead inside

My smile and laughter

It’s paid for and fake

 

Without this or that

In my current life

It might be fear

Panic and disbelief

I’m tired of pretending

The act and the ignorance

 

I’d blame the time-zone

But it’s the people I can’t stand

I want to run

Disappear and start again

 

These lies are falling apart

I’m running out of excuses

Or the obvious bullshit

That I’m forced to maintain

 

This is not who I am

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

